How to Delete Wattpad Account | Wattpad Account Deletion
Wattpad is one of the best platform for book reading and writing. However, if it doesn’t attract you and you are not using it anymore, you may wonder how to delete Wattpad account permanently.
In this post, we will tell you how to delete Wattpad account in 5 steps and what you should keep in mind before deleting the account.
Part 1: Things to Keep in Mind before Deleting Wattpad Account
On Wattpad, you have the option to delete your account at any time. However, before the deletion, please be aware of the following:
- You must be able to log into your account to close it.
- You can only delete your account on the web, but not app.
- Closing your Wattpad account will result in losing access to your libraries, reading lists, private and public messages, comments, personal written works and username.
- When you close your account, you are giving up your username. If someone creates an account with the same username, you will no longer be able to restore your original account.
- Your closed account can show up in Google results for several weeks afterwards.
Part 2: 5 Steps to Delete Wattpad Account Permanently
Step 1. Log into your Wattpad account on the web.
Step 2. Click on your username in the upper right corner. Then, select “Settings”.
Step 3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click on “Close Account”.
Step 4. Fill in the mandatory information and check the box saying ‘Yes, I’m sure. Please close my account’
Step 5. Enter in your password and click “Close Account”.
Pro Tip: To check if an account is closed, type in https://www.wattpad.com/user/yourusername and then replace ‘yourusername’ with the username of the account that you just closed. If you’ve closed your account, then you should get a ‘User not found’ page.
Part 3: How to Recover your Wattpad Account?
If you’re having second thoughts after deleting your Wattpad account —simply sign in back to the account to reactivate it. You will then receive an email from Wattpad with the subject, ‘Your Wattpad account was successfully restored.’
However, if the username linked to your account have already been used in creating a new account by another user, your account cannot be reopened. Also, if your account was closed for a violation of our Code of Conduct or Terms of Service, then your account cannot be reopened.
After deleting Wattpad account, you may want to find more apps like Wattpad to keep reading or writing. We have prepared it for you!